Malabar hill Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019 – Latest News & Results

Change Constituency / Year
Mangal Prabhat Lodha
Votes: 93458
Party: BJP
BJP 105
SHS 56
NCP 54
INC 44
Others 29
288 / 288
Maharashtra-Malabar hill
Result Status
O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Mangal Prabhat LodhaBharatiya Janata Party93458819353975.86
2Vishal Sopan GuravBahujan Samaj Party45424560.37
3Heera Navaji DevasiIndian National Congress21645222166717.57
4Abhay Sureshrao KathaleNational Youth Party20702070.17
5Arjun Ramesh JadhavBhartiya Manavadhikaar Federal Party69016910.56
6Mohammed Mahtab ShaikhBahujan Mukti Party18501850.15
7Sayed Mohammed ArshadAim Political Party10701070.09
8Rajesh ShindeIndependent36523670.3
9Shankar SonawaneIndependent55725590.45
10Satendra Surendra SinghIndependent12901290.1
11NOTANone of the Above5389453934.37
Total 123186114123300
The counting of votes for the Malabar Hill seat was held on Thursday along with other constituencies of the state. Polling for the Malabar Hill Assembly seat in Maharashtra was held on October 21 along with the other 287 seats.
show more

Malabar hill Assembly Election 2019: Candidates List

MLA Candidates Party
Heera Navaji Devasi INC
Vishal Sopan Gurav BSP
Mangalprabhat Lodha BJP
Abhay Suresh Kathale National Youth Party
Arjun Ramesh Jadhav Bhartiya Manavadhikaar Federal Party
Mohammed Mahtab Akhtar Hussain Shaikh Bahujan Mukti Party
Mohammed Arshad Masood Akhtar Sayed Aim Political Party
Rajesh Jotiram Shinde IND
Shankar Gangadhar Sonawane IND
Satendra Singh IND

Malabar hill Assembly Election : Past MLA's

Year MLA Party Votes
2014 Mangal Lodha BJP 97818
2009 Mangal Prabhat Lodha BJP 58530
2004 Mangal Prabhat Lodha BJP 41365
1999 Mangalprabhat Lodha BJP 41596
1995 Mangal Prabhat Lodha BJP 43735
1990 Desai B. A. INC 29474
1985 B. A. Desai INC 33574
1980 Desai Balvantray Ambelal INC(I) 19464
1978 Balvant A.Desai JNP 37016
2019 Mangal Prabhat Lodha BJP 93458
*Disclaimer: Facts and numbers placed above have been sourced from official election websites. LatestLY does not take responsibility for the same.

Assembly Election News