Palghar Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019 – Latest News & Results

Change Constituency / Year
Votes: 67835
Party: SHS
BJP 105
SHS 56
NCP 54
INC 44
Others 29
288 / 288
Result Status
O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1UMESH GOPAL GOVARIMaharashtra Navnirman sena1279425128199.91
2JADHAV SURESH GANESHBahujan Samaj Party2192221941.7
3YOGESH SHANKAR NAMIndian National Congress27687482773521.43
4SHRINIVAS CHINTAMAN VANGAShiv Sena678352056804052.58
5VIRAJ RAMCHANDRA GADAGVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi114618114698.86
6NOTANone of the Above71171871355.51
Total 129086306129392
From the Palghar assembly seat, the Shiv Sena has issued ticket to Shrinivas Chintaman Vanga. Whereas, the Opposition candidate is Congress leader Yogesh Shankar Nam. In 2014, Krushna Ghoda won the seat from Shiv Sena ticket. But his death in 2015 made the seat go vacant. The by-election was held in 2016 and Amit Ghoda won the election.
show more

Palghar Assembly Election 2019: Candidates List

Palghar Assembly Election : Past MLA's

*Disclaimer: Facts and numbers placed above have been sourced from official election websites. LatestLY does not take responsibility for the same.

Assembly Election News