Khatron Ke Khiladi: Winners List of The Previous Seasons of Fear Factor!
(Photo Credits: File Image)

It was the year 2006 when the Indian audience was introduced to the adventure reality show Fear Factor’s Indian Adaptation. The game show that involves known faces attempting dangerous stunts and facing their various fears. The show was initially telecast on Sony TV but later on, moved to Colors and has been on the channel ever since, the reception for which has been tremendously positive. And on the eve of Season 10 launching tonight, here’s a recap of all the winners of previous seasons of the show. Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 Finale: Punit Pathak, Ridhima Pandit, Aditya Narayan Are The Finalists?

Season 1 was titled Fear Factor India and telecast on Sony. Shot in Kaula Lumpur and hosted by Akshay Kumar, the first season was won by Nethra Raghuraman, a model and actress.

Nethra Raghuraman (Photo Credits: Instagram Account, Nethra Raghuraman)

Season 2 was simply titled Khatron Ke Khiladi: Level 2 and was filmed in South Africa. It saw model and VJ Anushka Manchanda take home the prize. This season too was hosted by Khiladi Akshay Kumar.

Anushka Manchanda (Photo Credits: Official Show Poster)

Actor and hottie Shabbir Ahluwalia was declared the winner of Khatron Ke Khiladi x3, which was shot in Brazil and hosted by hottie Priyanka Chopra.

Shabbir Ahluwalia (Photo Credits: Official Show Poster)

Season 4 saw Akshay Kumar return to the hosting mantle and was shot in Cape Town. Actress Aarti Chhabria was the winner of Khatron Ke Khiladi: Torchaar.

Aarti Chhabria and Partner (Photo Credits: Show Stills)

Actor Rajneesh Duggal took home the trophy of Season 5, titled Khatron Ke Khiladi: Darr Ka Blockbuster. This season was shot in South Africa and saw director Rohit Shetty take over as a host.

Rajneish Duggal With His Parents (Photo Credits: Twitter)

The winner of Season 6 was actor Aashish Chowdhury. Titled Khatron Ke Khiladi: Darr Ka Blockbuster Returns, this season was also hosted by Rohit Shetty and shot in South Africa.

Another television hunk claimed the season 7 trophy- actor Siddharth Shukla. However, this season was shot in Argentina, with actor Arjun Kapoor taking over from Rohit Shetty as the host and was titled Khatron Ke Khiladi: Kabhi Peeda Kabhi Keeda.

Siddharth Shukla (Photo Credits: Twitter)

This season was named Khatron Ke Khiladi: Pain in Spain and was shot entirely in Spain. But returning as the host was director Rohit Shetty and television’s chocolate boy Shantanu Maheshwari took home the winner’s trophy.

Shantanu Maheshwari (Photo Credits: Facebook)

Starting January 5, the 9th season of Khatron Ke Khiladi will start airing. Titled Khatron Ke Khiladi: Jigar Pe Trigger, the show was shot in 2018 itself, but its telecast was pushed back to this year, due to Bigg Boss 12. This season’s contestants include Avika Gor, Sreesanth, Zain Imam, Jasmin Bhasin, Aly Goni, Aditya Narayan, Bharti Singh, Harsh Limbachiyaa, Punit J Pathak, Vikas Gupta and Ridhima Pandit.