Akola East Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Akola East Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra | (Photo Credits: File Image)

Result of the assembly elections in Akola East constituency, along with all other assembly segments of Maharashtra, will be declared by the Election Commission on October 24. The seat will go to polls in the single-phase elections to held on October 21. The electoral contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance and the Opposition's coalition of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).  Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

From the Akola East seat, the BJP has issued the ticket to Randhir Pralhadrao Sawarkar , whereas, the Opposition candidate is Congress leader Vivek Ramrao Paraskar. In 2014, Randhir Pralhadrao Sawarkar of the BJP had won the elections.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively. Following the polls, the BJP and Sena sealed a post-election coalition to jointly form the government.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana -- with 90 legislative assembly seats -- will also go to polls on October 21. In both the states, the pollsters have given the edge to the BJP. The party was predicted to win up to 78 constituencies in Haryana in one of the surveys. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Randhir Pralhadrao SawarkarBJPNA
Vivek Ramrao ParaskarINCNA
Sheshrao Bhaurao KhadseBSPNA
Nikhil Malti BhondePeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA
Prafulla Alis Prashant Sahebrao BharsakalSambhaji Brigade PartyNA
Priti Pramod SadanshivRepublican Party of India (Social)NA
Bhade Haridas PandhariVBANA
Harshal Ashok ShirsatBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Ajabrao Ramrao TaleINDNA