Phase 1 polling concludes in Sikkim, 69% polling registered.

Phase 1 polling concludes in Arunachal Pradesh, 57% polling registered.

Phase 1 polling concludes in Andhra Pradesh, 66% polling registered.

Phase 1 polling concludes in Odisha, 66% polling registered. However, 6-7 recorded zero polling.

66% voter turnout till 5 PM in first phase polls in Odisha. Voting underway at some parts in Odisha, informs Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar

Residents of Bhejipadar village in Kalahandi district boycotted the first phase of India Elections 2019 today alleging that they are still awaiting proper road connectivity to their village despite complaining to the administration since 2017.

Zero Voting at 15 Booths in Odisha's Malkangiri in Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Due to Fear of Naxals. Even no voting in six booths of Odisha's Chitrakonda was registered due to the threat by Maoists.

57% voter turnout till 3:30 PM in first phase polls in Odisha, says Office of the Chief Electoral Officer

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) writes to Chief Electoral Officer, Bhubaneswar, over violation of EC guidelines by BJP for holding press meet today and details of the same being provided on scrolling news on OTV. We demand strict action be taken against BJP, its leaders & OTV.

The voter turnout at 3 pm in Andhra Pradesh's Vizianagaram district was recorded to be at 63.3 per cent.

Load More

New Delhi, April 11: The much awaited 2019 General Elections are here. Phase 1 of polling are held today, April 11, 2019. In the voting on Thursday, Assembly elections are held on four states- Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh. Along with assembly, 91 Lok Sabha seats across 20 states are also polling for elections 2019. How To Vote #India? How To Use EVM and Verify on VVPAT? Tutorial On Casting Vote Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in India.

Comparing state-wise, the maximum seats would be contested in phase-I in Andhra Pradesh, where the 25 Lok Sabha seats and 175 assembly segments would go to polls. Security arrangements have been made to ensure smooth polling. In sensitive areas, special arrangements have been made in critical and sensitive polling booths. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 | How To Vote #India? Use of EVM And Verify on VVPAT (Watch Video):

Meanwhile, Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the Election results will be announced on May 23. In 2014 general elections, a total of 900 million voters with cast their vote. The Major battle is between Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress (INC).