Balaghat Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Voting Date And Election Results 2019
Balaghat Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The Balaghat Lok Sabha Constituency is located in the southern region of Madhya Pradesh. Voting for the Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency will take place in the fourth phase of General Elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. The Balaghat seat consists of eight Assembly constituencies. These include Seoni, Lanji and Paraswada among others. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

The candidates from the Balaghat seat include Dhal Singh Bisen of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Madhu Bhagat of the Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 9. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 12. The date of polling is April 29. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Balaghat Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 12
Date Of Poll April 29
Date of Result May 23

Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Bodhsingh Bhagat had won the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections from the Balaghat seat. Bhagat had defeated Hina Likhiram Kawre of the Congress. Bhagat is the sitting MP from the Balaghat seat.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.