Bangalore Rural Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: INC Candidate DK Suresh Elected As MP
Bangalore Rural Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Bangalore Rural is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency was created in 2008 following the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. Here the first general election was held in the year 2009 and its first member of parliament (MP) was H. D. Kumaraswamy of the Janata Dal (Secular) party. The 17th Lok Sabha election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 23. The results of the Bangalore Rural Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Bangalore Rural at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Bangalore Rural seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 64.89 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Bangalore Rural Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. INC Candidate DK Suresh won General Election 2019.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

For the upcoming Lok Sabha Election 2019, Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Ashwat Narain whereas Indian National Congress (INC) has selected DK Suresh to compete for General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, H. D. Kumaraswamy from Janata Dal (Secular) defeated C. P. Yogeeshwara from Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP). The other candidate who competed for this seat was Tejashwini Gowda from Indian National Congress (INC). The Janata Dal (Secular) candidate won by a margin of 130,275 votes where he secured 493,302. The total turnout of voters was 1,102,833.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.