BJP List of Candidates For Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018: Fourth List With Names of 7 Candidates Released
BJP Logo (Photo Credits: IANS)

Bhopal, November 8: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the fourth list of seven candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly Elections 2018. This time, state Minister and BJP leader Kusum Mehdele has not been given a ticket to contest from Panna. Instead, Brijendra Singh will contest from the constituency. Mehdele is currently is a sitting MLA from Panna. The last date of filing nominations is on November 9. Congress' 6th List of Candidates For Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018: Six Names Announced, Arun Yadav to Contest Against Shivraj Singh Chouhan

BJP's fourth list of seven candidates released:

Earlier in the day, the ruling party declared the names of 32 candidates for the elections. The party has fielded national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya's son Akash Vijayvargiya from the Indore-3 constituency and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Babulal Gaur's daughter-in-law Krishna Gour from Govindpura constituency. The party released the first list of 177 candidates on November 2. Incumbent Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is contesting from his home constituency, Budhni. On November 5, the party later released the second list of 17 candidates. Madhya Pradesh is slated to go to polls on November 28 for 230 constituencies.

Meanwhile, according to the latest opinion poll released by ABP News-Lokniti CSDS, the ruling BJP is likely to win the upcoming assembly elections.  The Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led outfit will win 116 seats in 230-member assembly, the opinion poll claimed. The Congress, on the other hand, will be restricted to 105 constituencies -- 10 seats less than the halfway mark of 115. Other parties and independents are predicted to bag around nine assembly segments collectively. The state is slated to go to polls on November 28, and the results will be declared on December 11.