Chikkballapur Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka Results 2019: BJP Candidate B.N.Bache Gowda Elected MP
Chikkballapur Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Chikkballapur is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency came into existence in 1977 after the reorganisation of Indian states. The 17th Lok Sabha election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 27. The results of the Chikkballapur Constituency will be declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Chikkballapur at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Voting took place for the Chikkballapur seat in the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019. A total voter turnout of 76.61 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Chikkballapur Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka. BJP Candidate B.N.Bache Gowda won 17th Lok Sabha Polls from Chikkballapur constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

For the upcoming Lok Sabha Election 2019, Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated B N Bachchegowda whereas Indian National Congress (INC) has selected Dr M Veerappa Moily to compete for General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

During 16th Lok Sabha Polls, M. Veerappa Moily from Indian National Congress (INC) defeated B. N. Bache Gowda from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP). The other candidate who competed for this seat was H. D. Kumaraswamy from Janata Dal (Secular). The INC candidate won by a margin of 9,520 votes where he secured 4,24,800 votes. The total turnout of voters was 12,63,274.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.

O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Dr. C.S.DwarakanathBahujan Samaj Party2341828234461.69
2B.N.Bache GowdaBharatiya Janata Party744475143774591253.78
3S.VaralakshmiCommunist Party of India (Marxist)186399186481.34
4M.Veerappa MoilyIndian National Congress56339640656380240.65
5D.Palya Khadar Subhan KhanSamajwadi Janata Party(Karnataka)4991049910.36
6Nazir AhmedKarnataka Karmikara Paksha1743017430.13
7Nagendra Rao ShindeKarnataka Jantha Paksha1288012880.09
8S.R.NageshareddyAmbedkar Samaj Party3549135500.26
9Muniraju.GUttama Prajaakeeya Party5092150930.37
10AbdulKarim DesaiIndependent83208320.06
11Alanguru KanakalakshmiIndependent1018210200.07
14L. NagarajIndependent1655016550.12
16NOTANone of the Above80151080250.58
Total 138506918941386963