Damoh Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
Damoh Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The Damoh Lok Sabha Constituency in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh came into existence in the year 1962. Voting for the Damoh Parliamentary Constituency will take place in the fifth phase of General Elections 2019 on May 6. The Damoh seat consists of eight Assembly constituencies. These include Deori, Banda and Rehli among others. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections. 

The candidates from the Damoh seat are yet to file their nomination for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019. The last date of filing nomination on this seat is April 18. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is April 22. The date of polling is May 6. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Damoh Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 22
Date Of Poll May 6
Date of Result May 23

The Damoh seat has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stronghold for years. Prahalad Singh Patel of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Damoh seat. He had defeated Choudhary Mahendra Pratap Singh of the Congress on this seat. Patel is the sitting MP from Damoh.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.