Deoli Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Image used for illustration purpose

Result of the assembly elections in Deoli constituency, along with all other assembly segments of Maharashtra, will be declared by the Election Commission on October 24. The seat will go to polls in the single-phase elections to held on October 21. The electoral contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance and the Opposition's coalition of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Who Will Win Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict.

From the Deoli seat, the Shiv Sena has issued the ticket to Samir Sureshrao Deshmukh , whereas, the Opposition candidate is Congress leader Ranjit Prataprao Kamble. In 2014, Kamble Ranjit Prataprao of the Congress party won the elections.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the saffron alliance of BJP-Sena returned to power after a hiatus of 15 years. Both the parties had contested without a pre-poll pact, and had ended up winning 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The Congress and the NCP -- which also fought without a pre-election alliance -- were reduced to 42 and 41 seats, respectively. Following the polls, the BJP and Sena sealed a post-election coalition to jointly form the government.

Along with Maharashtra, the state of Haryana -- with 90 legislative assembly seats -- will also go to polls on October 21. In both the states, the pollsters have given the edge to the BJP. The party was predicted to win up to 78 constituencies in Haryana in one of the surveys. In Maharashtra, the BJP-Sena alliance was predicted to bag up to 205 out of the 288 constituencies, as per one of the opinion polls.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Mohan Ramraoji RaikwarBSPNA
Ranjit Prataprao KambleINCNA
Samir DeshmukhSHSNA
Chetan Ratanlal SahuSardar Vallabhbhai Patel PartyNA
Nitin Pundlikrao WankhedeSambhaji Brigade PartyNA
Rajesh Champat SawarkarPrahar Janshakti PartyNA
Siddharatha Bhojraj DoifodeVBANA
Dilip Bajranglal AgrawalINDNA
Kapilvruksha Babarao GodghateINDNA