Ellenabad Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Abhay Singh Chautala of INLD Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Ellenabad Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Chandigarh, October 24: Sitting MLA Abhay Singh Chautala of the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) won the Ellenabad Vidhan Sabha constituency. Chautala defeated his nearest rival Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP’s) Pawan Beniwal by a margin 11,922 votes. Chautala received 57,055 votes, while Beniwal got 45,133 votes. Bharat Singh Beniwal of the Congress came at third spot. The counting of votes began on October 24 at 8 am.

The Ellenabad Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Sirsa district of Haryana. Voting in Ellenabad for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 took place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. 1.82 crore registered voters in the state. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly was held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers were filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

The main competition in Haryana was between the ruling BJP and the Congress. However, the newly formed JPP managed to dent vote share of both the parties. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Krishan VermaAAP985
Abhay Singh ChautalaINLD57055
Pawan BeniwalBJP45133
Bharat Singh BeniwalINC35383
Vikal PacharIND326
Dalbir SinghIND276
Bharat SinghIND248
Bansi LalIND202
Sunil KumarIND199
Advocate Ravinder BalyanBSP1947
Narinder SinghBharatiya Samtawadi Party (A)NA
Ram SaroopLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA
O. P SihagJannayak Janta PartyNA