Hansi Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Vinod Bhayana of BJP Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Hansi Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Chandigarh, October 24: Vinod Bhayana of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the Hansi Vidhan Sabha constituency. Bhayana defeated his nearest rival Jannayak Janata Party’s (JJP’s) Rahul Makkar by a margin 22,260 votes. The BJP candidate received 53,191 votes, while Makkar got 30,840 votes. Independent Prem Singh Malik came at third spot. The counting of votes began on October 24 at 8 am. In 2014, Haryana Janhit Congress candidate Renuka Bishnoi won the elections.

The Hansi Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Hisar district of Haryana. Voting in Hansi for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 took place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. There were 1.82 crore registered voters in the state. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly was held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra.  According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers were filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

The main competition in Haryana was between the ruling BJP and the Congress. However, the newly formed JPP managed to dent vote share of both the parties. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Amit Kumar AdvocateIND759
Upender Alias Vijay JakharIND55
Vinod BhayanaBJP53191
Kuldeep SinghIND362
Om PrakashINC3468
Surinder SharmaBSP3390
Kuldeep BhukkalIND306
Prem Singh MalikIND21639
Kulbir SinghINLD1388
Manoj RatheeAAP1381
Narender KumarIND125
Mandeep TaluIND106
Bhai Kapil khangwalBhartiya Janraj PartyNA
Gurudev SinghJai Maha Bharath PartyNA
Jai BhagwanRashtriya Bhagidari Samaj PartyNA
Rahul MakkarJannayak Janta PartyNA
Master Vijender JeetpuraBhartiya Kisan PartyNA
Kaka Sahil ThakralSapaks PartyNA
Hari RamLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA