Thank you for staying with us for live updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results for all six seats of Jammu and Kashmir. National Conference (NC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have taken three seats each, while Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) failed to win any. PDP leader and former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti lost stronghold Anantnag seat.

Hasnain Masoodi won from Anantnag Lok Sabha seat with Ghulam Ahmad Mir of Indian National Congress finishing second. NC Chief Farooq Abdullah won from Srinagar Lok Sabha Seat. 

Jugal Kishore of BJP is leading on Jammu with over 60,000 votes while Dr Jitendra Singh is leading on Udhampur seat with over 1 lakh seat. Farooq Abdullah of Peoples Democratic Party is Leading on Srinagar Seat. 

Jitendra Singh of BJP Has a Massive Lead Over Congress' Vikramaditya Singh on Udhampur Seat. The vote margin is 71722 at 10.28 pm IST.

Early trends according to the postal ballot is Ghulam Ahmad Mir of Congress is leading on Anantnag seat. Farooq Abdullah is leading on Srinagar seat, Jamyang Tsering Namgyal of BJP is leading on Ladakh, Independent candidate Engineer Rashid is leading on Baramulla, Dr Jitendra Singh is leading on Udhampur seat.

Independent Candidates Engineer Rashid and Sajjad Hussain are leading on two seats of Baramulla and Ladakh according to initial trends. Dr Jitendra Singh of BJP is leading on Udhampur constituency.

It's 8 am and the much-anticipated counting of votes begins for six seats of Jammu and Kashmir at the 17th Lok Sabha Elections.

The results of the 17th Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Jammu and Kashmir will be out today. The election for the six seats - Baramulla, Ladakh, Srinagar, Udhampur, Anantnag and Jammu of the north Indian state was held in five phases on 11th, 18th, 23rd, 29th April and 6th May 2019. The prevailing security situation in the state post the Pulwama attack of February 14 saw limited voter turnout in several constituencies of Kashmir valley. The Jammu region remained normal along with Ladakh. The four prominent parties in the state that vied for seats are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), National Conference (NC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results LIVE News Updates.

The Mehbooba Mufti-led PDP and the BJP led a coalition government in the state which ended when the latter opted out of it. This resulted in the PDP launching a massive offensive against the central government throughout the election campaign. The NC and the Congress stuck a pre-poll alliance for the General Elections to boost their chances. The BJP with not a strong presence in Kashmir fielded candidates on all the six seats and remained the only party to do so.


Some of the big names in the fray are central minister Jitendra Singh from Udhampur, Farooq Abdullah from Srinagar and Mehbooba Mufti from Anantnag. These seats get a special mention in the media as the VIP constituencies with a special focus on their outcome. Jitendra Singh, the most prominent face of BJP in the state holds is in charge of a quite a few ministries while we all know the stature of Farooq Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti who have been former Chief Ministers.

The holy month of Ramzan along with security concerns led to a polling percentage drop in several areas. Anantnag was the worst hit with only 8.8 % voter turnout, a significant drop from the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections. Srinagar with 14% polling did not fare better either with Baramulla a tad better at 34.29 %.

Stay tuned for all the latest updates on the Jammu and Kashmir elections which could have a huge impact on the next assembly elections in the state.