Kalanwali (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Kalanwali (SC) Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Kalanwali (SC) Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Sirsa district of Haryana. The seat is reserved for scheduled cates. Voting in Kalanwali for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 will take place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed Haryana has 1.82 crore registered voters. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly will be held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded MLA fielded Balkaur Singh from the Kalanwali Assembly Constituency, while Shishpal Singh is contesting on Congress ticket. Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) has given the ticket to Rajinder Singh Desujodha.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. The voting will take place on October 21. The votes will be counted on October 24, and the results will be announced on the same day. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. The main competition in Haryana is between the ruling BJP and the Congress. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Karnail Singh OdhanBSPNA
Balkaur SinghBJPNA
Shishpal SinghINCNA
Nirmal Singh MalriJannayak Janta PartyNA
Pargat Singh BhiwanHaryana Lokhit PartyNA
Rajinder Singh DesujodhaShiromani Akali DalNA
Kashmir Chand OadINDNA
Virender SinghJannayak Janta PartyNA