Kalayat Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Kalayat Vidhan Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Chandigarh, October 7: The Kalayat Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana will go to poll on October 21, 2019. Polling in all the 90 seats in Haryana assembly will be held on the same day, i.e. October 21 along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The counting of votes and results will be announced on October 24, 2019. The sitting MLA from the Kalayat constituency is Bhai Jai Parkash (JP), who is from an Independent party. For the upcoming polls, the Loktanter Suraksha Party has fielded Rakesh Singh, Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Seema and Suresh Kumar, the Rashtriya Lokswaraj Party has given its ticket to Satnarian while the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded Jogi Ram.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) in September had announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed that there are 1.82 crore registered voters in the state who will go to poll on October 21. Who Will Win Haryana Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4 and the deadline for withdrawing them is October 7. The poll panel will scrutinise nominations on October 5. Candidates can withdraw candidature till October 7. In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The political parties that will be a part of the poll battle include BJP, Haryana Janhit Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Om ParkashINLDNA
SATYWANCommunist Party of India (Marxist)NA
Promila SharanSwaraj IndiaNA
Bhumi DevSarva Hit PartyNA
RAKESH SINGHLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA