BJP Wins Bellary City, Kudligi & Siruguppa in Ballari District; Congress Bags Rest | Check Full List of Winners
Ballari district election results: Find who is winning from Hadagali, Hagaribommanahalli, Kampli, Kudligi, Bellary City, Ballari, Siruguppa and Vijayanagara.

Bengaluru, May 14: In Ballari district, the BJP emerged victorious on three seats - Bellary City, Kudligi and Siruguppa, whereas, the Congress emerged victorious from HadagaliHagaribommanahalliKampli, Bellary and Vijayanagara. The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below.

Ballari (Bellary) district election results 2018:

Hadagalli election results LIVE:

Bellary City election results LIVE:

Bellary (SC) election results LIVE:

Kampli election results LIVE:

Kudligi election results LIVE:

Karnataka - Kudligi
Result Declared
Candidate Party Votes
N.Y. GOPALAKRISHNA Bharatiya Janata Party 50085
N.T. BOMMANNA Janata Dal (Secular) 39272
LOKESH. V. NAYAKA Independent 29514
RAGHU GUJJAL Indian National Congress 23316
H.VEERANNA Communist Party of India 3414
BASAPPA. N Sarva Janata Party 1412
H. P. SHARANAPPA All India Mahila Empowerment Party 1035
MAHADEVAPPA Independent 1016
G.ESHAPPA Janata Dal (United) 957
None of the Above None of the Above 2055


Hagaribommanahalli election results LIVE:

Karnataka - Hagaribommanahalli
Results Declared
Candidate Party Votes
BHEEMA NAIK L.B.P. Indian National Congress 74771
K.NEMIRAJA NAIK Bharatiya Janata Party 66805
PARAMESHWARA.L Independent 16435
S.KRUSHNA NAIK Janata Dal (Secular) 4959
B.MALAMMA Communist Party of India (Marxist) 1452
AJJAIAH.H All India Mahila Empowerment Party 655
V.HANUMANTHAPPA All India Forward Bloc 507
SANTHOSH GULEDATTI Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 297
C.H.LINGAPPA CHALUVADI Republican Party of India 250
None of the Above None of the Above 1282

Siruguppa election results LIVE:

Karnataka - Siruguppa
Result Declared
Candidate Party Votes
M.S. SOMALINGAPPA Bharatiya Janata Party 82546
B. MURALI KRISHNA Indian National Congress 61275
HOSAMANE B. MARUTHI Janata Dal (Secular) 2482
B.M.VENKATESHA NAYAKA Independent 1274
B. SREENIVAS Independent 956
DODDA YALLAPPA All India Mahila Empowerment Party 813
PARASHU RAMA Independent 468
None of the Above None of the Above 1997

Vijayanagar election results LIVE:

Karnataka - Vijay Nagar
Results Declared
Candidate Party Votes
M. KRISHNAPPA Indian National Congress 73353
H. RAVINDRA Bharatiya Janata Party 70578
PARAMASHIVA N.E Janata Dal (Secular) 8174
AMJAD KHAN Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik) 364
C.K RAVI Indian New Congress Party 353
SYED MUJAHID Independent 351
M.MALLIKARJUNA Independent 320
VIJAY KUMAR. N Janata Dal (United) 181
H.RAVI Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party 150
ARUNKUMAR. C Republican Party of India 127
K.R PRAKASH Independent 109
YODHA RAVI GOWDA Kannada Paksha 106
WAHEEDA BANU Jai Bharath Jena Sena Party 97
NARASIMHA L Independent 91
BUDAYYA B PUJERI Karunaadu Party 83
None of the Above None of the Above 1967

In the 2013 assembly elections, the Congress had emerged victorious from on four out of the nine seats. They were: Bellary City, Hadagali, Sandur and Siruguppa. Meanwhile, the seats of Bellary and Kampli were bagged by Badavara Shramikara Raitara Congress, the now-defunct party led by the Reddy brothers. The seat of Kudligi was wrested by an independents candidate, whereas, the JD(S) and the BJP won the seats of Hagaribommanahalli and Vijayanagara, respectively.

Key facts to know about (Ballari) Bellary district

With a population of 25.6 lakh people spread over 8,447 square kilometres, Ballari is among the populous regions of Karnataka. The district falls under the Kalaburagi division, with its administrative headquarters located in Bellary City.

Reddy brothers hold the edge in Bellary

Two among the three siblings - Somasekhara Reddy and Karunakara Reddy are contesting the elections, whereas, the most influential among the trio - Janardhan Reddy - is campaigning for them.

Apart from the Reddy brothers, eight among their close aides, whom the Congress had termed as the "Reddy camp", had entered the polling fray. The most prominent among them is B Sriramulu, who is contesting from Moklaumuru and Badami.

From Ballari, which is also the home-district of Reddy brothers, only Somasekhara is in the poll fray. He is contesting from Bellary City, a constituency which the Congress had wrested in 2013.

Pollsters claimed Somasekhara was not only the favourite to win Bellary City, but also held the edge in other constituencies of the district, where he, along with brother Karunakar had been campaigning over the past couple of months.