Thank you for staying with us for live news updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Results for all the 28 parliamentary constituencies of Karnataka is given in the table below. Here are the winners of all 28 constituencies in Bihar.

Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

BJP sweeps the southern state of Karnataka, early trends suggest that the saffron party is getting 24 out of 28 seats in the state. This will be BJP's best performance in Karnataka. The Congress is projected to win only 4 seats out of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Former PM HD Deve Gowda Behind Even After 4th Round of Counting of Votes.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading on 24 seats out of 28 seats in Karnataka.

BJP Leading in State by Large Majority.

BJP leading in Karnataka as per the initial reports. The exit polls on Sunday, May 19, gave a clear majority to the BJP.

The counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 for the state of Karnataka has begun. The Southern state, which sends 28 MPs to the Parliament, is crucial for both the BJP and the Congress. 

Bengaluru, May 23: The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Karnataka will start at 8 AM on Thursday, May 23. The Election commission is expected to declare the result today itself by evening. Voting for the general elections in Karnataka was held in the second and the third phase. The elections in the second phase were conducted on April 18 for 14 seats, while, the third phase polling took place on the remaining 14 seats on April 23.

A total of 28 Members of Parliament will be elected from the southern state. There will be tough completion between the Congress-JDS alliance and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the state. Among key candidates whose fate would be decided by the Karnataka electorate include Nikhil Kumaraswamy, son of Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy fighting from Mandya seat.

Actor turned politician Prakash Raj is contesting as an independent from Bangalore Central. Tejasvi Surya, 28, the youngest candidate in this election is fighting from Bengaluru South. Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Karnataka General Elections.

Read Constituency Wise Winners List For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Karnataka in the Table Below

JD(S) leader HD Deve Gowda, 86, is contesting from Tumkur after he vacated his Hassan seat to his other grandson Prajwal Revanna. Bangalore North will see Krishna Byre Gowda and Sadananda Gowda, contesting against each other. Various exit polls predicted the BJP victory in the state. The saffron party is expected to get 21-23 seats, while the Congress-JDS alliance may get 5-7 seats. Karnataka Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP to Win 20-21 Seats, Congress-JDS to End Up With 7-8.

In 2014, the Lok Sabha elections were held in a single phase in Karnataka. The Narendra Modi wave was seen in this state also. The BJP had an upper hand in the 2014 parliamentary elections by winning 17 seats, while, the Congress managed to bag only nine seats. The Janata Dal (Secular) remained victorious on two seats.