Latur Rural Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Latur Rural Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra (File Image)

The Latur Rural Assembly seat in Maharashtra will go to polls on October 21. The counting of votes for the Latur Rural Assembly seat in Maharashtra will take place on Thursday, October 24 and the results would be announced on the same day itself. The sitting MLA from Latur Rural Assembly seat is Bhise Trimbakrao Shrirangrao who represents Congress. From the Latur Rural Vidhan Sabha Seat, Congress has fielded Dhiraj Vilasrao Deshmukh, BSP has fielded Khanderao Limbaji Bhojraj and Shiv Sena combine has given the ticket to Sachin Alias Ravi Ramraje Deshmukh.

As per the election commission website, the schedule of polls in Maharashtra points that nomination papers for the candidature can be filed till October 4. Following this, the nomination paper would be scrutinised nomination papers on October 5, and the aspiring candidate can withdraw candidature till October 7. The polling will take place on October 21 and Election Commission will count votes on October 24 and announce results on the same day. The new government in Maharashtra should be formed before November 9 because the current assembly expires on that day. Karad North Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates for Assembly Elections 2019, Results and Winners.

The main contest for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly is between ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) -- which has allied with Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena, and Sharad Pawar's Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) which is contesting the elections in alliance with Indian National Congress. In 2014 Maharashtra Assembly Elections, BJP secured 122 seats, while Shiv Sena clinched 63 seats. NCP managed to win 42 seats, and Congress could secure only 41 seats. Both Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi, and Peasants and Workers Party of India won 3 seats. Asaduddin Owaisi's All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) won 2 seats, while Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh clinched one seat.

According to the census 2011, Maharashtra's total population was 11.24 crores, which is expected to rise to 12.35 crores in 2019. The population of females in 2011 was 5.41 crores, while the male population was 5.82 crores. Considerably, Maharashtra forms 9.28 percent of India's total percentage. The average literacy rate of the state is 82.34 percent, while the female to male ratio (Census 2011) is 929.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Arjun Dhondiram WaghamareMNSNA
Khanderao Limbaji BhojrajBSPNA
Dhiraj Vilasrao DeshmukhINCNA
Sachin alias Ravi Ramraje DeshmukhSHSNA
Jalil Yasin AtarBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Done Manchakrao BaliramVBANA
Dagdusaheb Vyankatrao PadileLokjagar PartyNA
Balaji Hanmant GodseRashtriya Maratha PartyNA
Shankar Ganpat SonwaneBahujan Vikas AaghadiNA