Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Raghav Chadha filed nomination from South Delhi constituency.

West Bengal: Election Commission registers 2 FIRs against Union Minister and BJP candidate from Asansol Babul Supriyo for continuing to play campaign song despite the denial of permission by EC and for snatching the camera of an EC official who was video recording his rally.

Delhi: Prominent Hair Stylist Jawed Habib joins Bharatiya Janata Party, says 'Aaj tak main baalon ka chowkidar tha, aaj mein desh ka chowkidar ban gaya hoon.'

AAP candidate Atishi files nomination from East Delhi constituency. Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia also present.

Bhopal: Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh asks a youth in the crowd 'did you get Rs 15 lakhs in your account?' The youth walks up to the stage and says 'Modi ji did surgical strike and killed terrorists.'

Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Monday said,"Ye Smriti Irani ji yahan aai aur unhone joote baante ye kehne ke liye ki inke pas joote bhi nahi hai pehene ke liye. Ye soch rahi hain ki Rahul ji ka apmaan kar rahi hai, ye kar rahi hain Amethi ki janta ka apmaan."

Congress releases the list of candidates for 3 Parliamentary constituencies in Uttar Pradesh. Yogesh Shukla from Prayagraj, Chandresh Upadhyay from Domariyaganj & Bhal Chand Yadav (in place of Parvez Khan) from Sant Kabir Nagar.

BJP candidate Manoj Tiwari filed nomination from North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency.

BJP candidate Pragya Singh Thakur filed nomination from Bhopal Lok Sabha constituency.

Reports quoting sources say that Rahul Gandhi's Amethi nomination paper has been accepted.

Load More

New Delhi, April 22: On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold public meetings in Nashik in Maharashtra and then will head to Rajasthan in the afternoon to attend several meetings there. Meanwhile, Congress President Rahul Gandhi will visit party leaders in Uttar Pradesh and is scheduled to hold a series of meetings in the state.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced Union Minister Hardeep Singh Puri as its candidate from the Amritsar seat.

Puri has replaced Union Minister Arun Jaitley, who unsuccessfully contested from Amritsar in 2014. Jaitley has decided not to contest the Lok Sabha elections this year citing health reasons. The BJP also announced Sanjay Lalwani as its candidate from the Indore parliamentary constituency, replacing Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Polling for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections is scheduled for Tuesday, April 23. This day will  will see the maximum number of seats going to the polls in a single phase -- 117 across 15 states and Union Territories. The polling on Tuesday will also be a test for the ruling BJP which will aim to defend the maximum number of seats at 62.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP had won 62 of the 115 seats in the third phase, and its performance in this phase will be crucial in deciding its political fortunes. In 2014, the BJP won all the 26 seats in Gujarat, 11 of 14 in Karnataka, 8 of 10 in Uttar Pradesh, 6 of 7 in Chhattisgarh, 6 of 14 in Maharashtra, both the seats in Goa and one seat each in Assam, Bihar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.