Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Announces List of 9 Candidates For Odisha Assembly Polls; Check List Here
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Bhubaneshwar, April 7: The Indian National Congress (INC) on Sunday released a list of 9 candidates for the upcoming Odisha Assembly elections. The party has fielded Niranjan Patnaik from Bhandaripokhari, Nalinikant Mohanty is contesting from Bhadrak and Sitakant Mohapatra from Barachana. The Congress party has also given tickets to Rabindranath Kar from Salipur, and Bibhransu Sekar Lenka from Mahakalpada.

The Rahul Gandhi led Congress party also replaced some of their sitting candidates for Odisha Assembly elections. The grand old party has fielded Kisan Panda from Dharmasala, replacing Smruti Rekha Pahi. Debi Prasad Mallick has been given ticket from Tirtol seating, replacing Bibhu Tarai. Elections 2019: BJD Announces List of 7 Candidates For Odisha Assembly Polls, 2 For Lok Sabha; Check Constituency-Wise Names.

List of Congress candidates:

Meanwhile, Odisha is going for elections for the 147-member legislative assembly in four phases along with the Lok Sabha polls starting from April 11. The first phase of elections will be held on April 11, second on April 18, third on April 23 and fourth on April 29. The main electoral contest will be between the incumbent Biju Janata Dal, the Congress party and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).