Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases List of 12 Candidates for Madhya Pradesh, Fields CM Kamal Nath’s Son Nakul From Chhindwara
Image used for representational purpose | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Bhopal, April 4: The Indian National Congress on Thursday released a list of 12 candidates for the ensuing 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The list includes Lok Sabha candidates from Madhya Pradesh. Congress party has fielded Chief Minister Kamal Nath's son Nakul Nath to contest from Chhindwara, Ajay Singh, alias Rahul Bhaiya, to contest from Sidhi. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

From the reserved seats, Congress has fielded Kamal Maravi from Mandala (ST), Prahalad Tipaniya from Dewas (SC), Babulal Malviya from Ujjain (SC) and Dr Govind Muzaalda from Khargone (ST). Former Union minister and senior party leader Arun Yadav will contest from Khandwa parliamentary seat. Model Code of Conduct Comes Into Force Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019: What is MCC or Aachar Sanhita?

Congress' list of 12 candidates from Madhya Pradesh:

Meanwhile, elections in Madhya Pradesh will take place in four phases beginning from April 29. The central state will go in to poll in four phases on April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. The national polls will begin on April 11. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.

On Wednesday, Congress had released the 16th list of four candidates for West Bengal Lok Sabha polls. The party has fielded Laxman Chandra Seth from Tamluk and Syed Shahid Imam from Kolkata Uttar. The grand old party has also given a ticket to Biswarup Mondal from Asansol and Khandakar Mohammad Saifullah from Ghatal.