Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Constituency-Wise Winners List: Party-Wise Names Of All Winning MPs of General Polls
Winners List of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The results for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 were declared today. Counting of votes began at 8 am across counting centres set up across India. The BJP registered a massive victory in the polls, getting more than 300 seats on its own. More than 8,000 candidates had contested the elections for 542 Lok Sabha constituencies that were held in seven phases. The winners of all seats across the country were announced today. BJP Triumphant Over Opposition in Lok Sabha Elections 2019; Modi Factor And More, Here's What Worked For The Party.

Among the key candidates who won from their respective constituencies are PM Narendra Modi from Varanasi, BJP chief Amit Shah from Gandhinagar, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli, Union Minister Giriraj Singh from Begusarai, Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir from East Delhi. While Congress President Rahul Gandhi won from Wayanad, he lost his bastion Amethi to BJP's Smriti Irani.

Party-wise and constituency-wise list of winners

The exit polls had predicted a clear majority for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA). Poll pundits say that the NDA may get more than 300 seats and return to power at the Centre. The exit polls have predicted about 90 seats for the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA). Regional parties have been projected to get lesser seats. Catch complete coverage of Lok Sabha And Assembly Elections 2019 here.

While the BJP had called this a clear sign of Narendra Modi returning as the Prime Minister of India, the Opposition had rejected the exit polls. The Congress hag asked party workers to not be bogged down by exit poll numbers and stay vigilant outside strongrooms where EVMs have been kept. Meanwhile, Opposition parties had also formed a huddle. While Delhi CM and AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal called on Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, reports say NCP chief Sharad Pawar also spoke to YSRCP chief Jaganmohan Reddy.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 took place across the country in seven phases. While the first phase of voting was held on April 11, the final phase polling took place on May 19. A total voter turnout of 67.11 percent was recorded overall. Voting also took place for Assembly Elections 2019 in four states - Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim.