Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Machilipatnam constituency is one of the twenty five Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 11. Machilipatnam is also known as Masulipatnam and Banda and has served as a major trading port for the British, Dutch and French during the 17th century.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Puli Siva Rama Krishna from the Indian National Congress (INC), Gudivaka Ramanjaneyulu from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Konakalla Narayana Rao from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Balashowry Vallabhaneni from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP)  are the official candidates for this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11 

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Machilipatnam Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Konakalla Narayana Rao who bagged the total of 5,87,280 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress (YSRC) party candidate Kolusu Partha Sarathy with a total of 5,06,223 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.