Mandya Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Mandya Lok Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Mandya is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. Here the general election 2019 for this constituency will be held on April 18, 2019. The parliament constituency number of this constituency is 20. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Janata Dal(Secular), JD(S) has nominated Nikhil Gowda to compete for this seat in General election 2019 whereas Janata Dal (Secular) has selected Nikhil Kumaraswamy. The Election Commission has declared March 26, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 29, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase II: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 18.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase II Polls Details

Here the bye-election was held in the year 2018 where L. R. Shivarame Gowda from Janata Dal(Secular), JD(S) defeated D. R. Siddaramaiah from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP). The 2014 General election was also won by JD(S) candidate C. S. Puttaraju. The JD(S) candidate Shivarama Gowda won 2018 bye-election by a margin of 3,24,943 votes where he secured 5,69,347 votes.

The 17th Lok Sabha election will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and it will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.