Mirzapur Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Mirzapur Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mirzapur constituency is one of the eighty Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Uttar Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on May 19, 2019 as per the Phase 7 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 79. Mirzapur is known for its carpets and brassware industries and is home to the holy shrines of Vindhyachal, Ashtbhuja and Kali khoh.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Samajwadi Party (SP) has announced Rajendra S Vind as their candidate for the constituency. The Election Commission has declared April 29, 2019, as the last date of filing nominations from the seat. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is May 2, 2019.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of States And Constituencies Voting on May 19

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Mirzapur Constituency:

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 7 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Apna Dal (AP) candidate Anupriya Singh Patel  who bagged the total of 4,36,536 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Samudra Bind with a total of 2,17,457 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.