Nashik Lok Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
Nashik Lok Sabha election 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Nashik, March 24: Nashik, one of the 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra, is in the north part of the state. Polling for Lok Sabha election in Nashik parliamentary constituency will be held on April 29 in the fourth phase of general polls. The counting of votes will take place on May 23 and the election result of Nashik Lok Sabha seat will be declared on the same day. Hemant Godse Tukaram of the Shiv Sena is the sitting Member of Parliament from Nashik.

The Shiv Sena has renominated Hemant Godse. In 2014 Lok Sabha election, he had emerged as a giant killer by defeating senior Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Chhagan Bhujbal on his home turf. The NCP is yet to decide its candidate for Nashik Lok Sabha seat. The process of filing nomination for Nashik Lok Sabha election will begin from April 2. The last day for nominations would be April 9. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Scrutiny will be done on April 10 and the last date for the withdrawal of the nominations will be April 12. The Shiv Sena is contesting 23 seats out of total 48 seats in alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which will fight on rest of the seats. The Congress and the NCP are contesting 24 and 20 seats respectively. Check Full Schedule of Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Lok Sabha election 2019 schedule for phase four:

Issue of Notification April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 12
Date Of Poll April 29
Date of Result May 23

The BJP-Shiv Sena combine together won 41 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, while the Congress bagged two and the NCP four. Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases - on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.