Nilokheri (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Nilokheri (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: ANI)

Chandigarh, October 11: The Nilokheri (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana will go to poll on October 21, 2019. Polling in all the other 89 seats in Haryana assembly will also be held on the same day, i.e. October 21 along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The counting of votes and results will be announced on October 24, 2019. The sitting MLA from the Nilokheri (SC) seat is Bhagwan Dass Kabir Panthi of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The Congress has given its ticket to Bhagwan Dass Kabir Panthi from the Nilokheri (SC) seat while the BJP has again fielded Bhagwan Dass from this constituency. The term of the Haryana assembly ends on November 2.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) in September had announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed that there are 1.82 crore registered voters in the state who will go to poll on October 21. Who Will Win Haryana Assembly Elections 2019? Here's What ABP News Opinion Poll Results Predict

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4 and the deadline for withdrawing them is October 7. The poll panel will scrutinise nominations on October 5. Candidates can withdraw candidature till October 7. In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The political parties that will be a part of the poll battle include BJP, Haryana Janhit Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
ARUNARashtriya Janta PartyNA
PALA RAMRashtriya Lokswaraj PartyNA