North West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency in Delhi: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019
North West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency in the National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Voting for the North East Delhi seat will take place in the sixth phase of General Elections 2019 on May 12. The seat was formed in 2008 and witnessed its first Parliamentary election in 2009. The constituency covers areas like Rohini, Rithala, Mundka, Badli and Narela. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

While the nominations for the North West Delhi seat are yet to be filed, the AAP has announced its candidate. Former BJP leader who joined the AAP in 2017, Gugan Singh, has been chosen to contest the Lok Sabha poll from this reserved seat. The last date of filing nomination on this seat is April 23 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 26. Polling on this seat will take place on May 12. Delhi Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For Delhi General Elections.

Udit Raj of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won this seat in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. He is the sitting MP from North West Delhi. Udit Raj had defeated AAP leader Rakhi Birla.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country from April 11 to May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases from Aprill 11 to May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.