Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency ( Photo credits: File Image )

Phulpur constituency is one of the eighty Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Uttar Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on May 12, 2019 as per the Phase 6 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 51. Phulpur is known for being the Lok Sabha seat from which Jawaharlal Nehru got elected to the Indian Parliament. The Indian Standard Time (IST) is calculated from this city.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

The parties are yet to declare nominees from the Lok Sabha seat of Phulpur. The Election Commission has declared April 23, 2019, as the last date of filing nominations from the seat. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 26, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VI: List of States And Constituencies Voting On May 12

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase VI

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Keshav Prasad Maurya who bagged the total of 5,03,564 votes. The runner up of the election was Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Dharam Raj Singh Patel with 1,95,256 votes. Phulpur also had a by-poll in the year 2018 as per which, Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel won the election with 3,42,922 votes, who is also the current MP on the seat.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.