Pune Cantonment Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Pune Cantonment Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra (File Image)

Pune Cantonment is one of the 288 constituencies of Maharashtra, which will go to polls in a single-phase on October 21. The contest here is primarily between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena combine and the Opposition alliance of Congress-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). The Election Commission will declare the poll results of the Pune Cantonment seat, along with all other assembly segments on October 24.

From the Pune Cantonment constituency, BLP leader Kamble Sunil Dnyandev is the candidate of BJP-Sena combine, whereas, the Opposition has issued the ticket to Congress leader Bagwe Ramesh Anandrao In the 2014 legislative assembly elections, the constituency was wrested by Dilip Kamble of BJP. Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: BJP Gets Lion's Share, Shiv Sena Agrees on Fewer Seats.

Ahead of the upcoming elections, the BJP-Sena combine has been given the edge by all major pre-poll surveys. A recent opinion poll by the ABP News-CVoter went on to predict upto 205 out of the 288 seats for the saffron alliance. The Congress-NCP coalition was, meanwhile, predicted to suffer a rout worse than 2014.

In the last assembly elections, the BJP and Shiv Sena had contested without a pre-poll alliance. They had won 123 and 63 seats respectively and went on to form a post-election pact to jointly form the government. The Congress and the NCP were restricted to 42 and 42 seats, respectively.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Kamble Sunil DnyandevBJPNA
Chalwadi Hulgesh MariappaBSPNA
Bagwe Ramesh AnandraoINCNA
Manisha Satish Sarode (Bhise)MNSNA
Kishor (Daji) TupareBahujan Mukti PartyNA
Khemdev Rambhau SonwaneAAPNA
Ranjana Subhash JadhavSambhaji Brigade PartyNA
Laxman ArdeVBANA
Sachin Rohidas ChavanHamari Apni PartyNA