Raichur Lok Sabha Constituency in Karnataka: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Raichur Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Photo)

Raichur is one of the Lok Sabha constituency out of the 28 constituencies in the Indian state of Karnataka. This constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to scheduled tribes.  The date of poll for this seat in general election 2019  is April 23. The parliament constituency number of this seat is PC No. 6. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has nominated Shri Raja Amresh Nayak while the Indian National Congress (INC) has chosen BV Nayak for the General Election 2019. The Election Commission has declared April 4, 2019, as the last date of filing on nominations from the seats. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 8, 2019. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase III: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 23.

Watch: Lok Sabha Phase III Polls Details

In the general election 2014, B V Nayak from Indian National Congress(INC) and K Shivanagouda Naik from Bhartiya Janata Party(BJP) competed for this constituency. The INC candidate won this seat by a meagre majority of 1499 votes where he overall bagged 4,43,659 votes. The total turnout of voters was 9,68,889. Total 13,176 people pressed on the None of the above(NOTA) button.

The General election 2019 will be held throughout India from April 11, 2019, and will last till May 19, 2019. The polling will be done in 7 phases. The result for each phase will be declared on May 23, 2019.