Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Rajampet constituency is one of the twenty five Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 24. Rajampet is well known for the great saint Sri Tappapaka Annamacharyulu, a devotee of God Lord Venkateswara, the Sri Kondanda Rama Temple, the Andhra Bhadrachalam and the Soumyanadha Temple.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

M.Shajahan Basha from the Indian National Congress (INC), P.V.Midhun Reddy from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), D.A. Sathya Prabha from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Mukram Syed from the Janasena Party (JP) are declared as the official candidates for this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Rajampet  Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) candidate P.V.Midhun Reddy who bagged the total of 6,01,752 and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate D. Purandeswari.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.