04 Dec, 11:22 (IST)

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot-led Congress failed to put brakes on the state's "political tradition" of power switching as it lost against the BJP in the assembly election 2023. The BJP shattered the Congress' dream to retain power on the plank of free schemes and guarantees, and emerged triumphant in the desert state.Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023 Results:







Bharat Adivasi Party






Rashtriya Loktantrik Party




03 Dec, 22:37 (IST)

The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has crossed the halfway mark in the Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023. The BJP has won 115 seats, while Congress has won 68 seats and is ahead in 1. Earlier today, Ashok Gehlot tendered his resignation as the Rajasthan Chief Minister at the Raj Bhavan to Governor Kalraj Mishra.

03 Dec, 15:44 (IST)

In a setback for incumbent Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, the BJP has apparently wrested power from the Congress in Rajasthan. As per the numbers provided by the Election Commission, the BJP has bagged 20 seats and is leading on 94 others. The Congress is ahead in just 63 constituencies after winning seven seats. Of 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan, 199 seats went to polls.

03 Dec, 12:16 (IST)

The BJP is poised to win the Rajasthan election 2023. As per the Election Commission, the BJP is leading on 112 out of 199 seats. The Congress is ahead in 71 constituencies. Seven independents and three BSP candidates are also leading in polls. Of 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan, 199 went to polls on November 25. The counting of votes is still underway.

03 Dec, 10:19 (IST)

In a setback for Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot-led Congress in Rajasthan, the BJP has secured lead on 106 of 199 seats that went to polls. The Congress, on the other hand, is leading in 77 constituencies. In 2018, the Congress won 100 seats, whereas the BJP bagged 73 seats.


Seat (Lead)







03 Dec, 09:01 (IST)

The BJP has secured lead on 100 of 119 seats in Rajasthan, as per initial trends. The Congress is ahead in 80 constituencies. Other parties and independent candidates are leading on 19 seats. The counting of votes is still underway.

03 Dec, 08:19 (IST)

A neck-and-neck fight is seen between the Congress and the BJP in Rajasthan, as per initial trends. Both parties have secured lead in more than 30 seats each. A total of 199 seats went to polls in Rajasthan. Catch live news updates on the Rajasthan election 2023 results.

03 Dec, 08:01 (IST)

The counting of votes for the Rajasthan election 2023 results has begun amid tight security. Will the Congress retain power in Rajasthan? Will the BJP make a comeback in Rajasthan? We will soon get all answers. Catch live news updates on the Rajasthan assembly elections results 2023 here.

03 Dec, 07:35 (IST)

All eyes will be on the Rajasthan election 2023 results, for which the counting of votes will begin at 8 am. In Rajasthan, the Congress, led by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, is seeking to retain power, whereas the BJP is eyeing a comeback. Will the Congress retain power in Rajasthan? Will the BJP wrest power from the Congress? Catch live news updates on vote counting, trends, leading candidates and the final Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha elections results here.

Jaipur, December 3: The Election Commission of India (ECI) will announce the assembly election results of Rajasthan today, December 3. The counting of votes in Rajasthan, along with that of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, and Mizoram, will occur today. The 200-member Rajasthan assembly went to poll in a single phase on November 25. However, polling took place on 199 seats, with the Election Commission rescheduling polling on one of the remaining seats.

The five-year tenure of the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly will end on January 14, next year. While the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly election results will be available on the ECI website, it must be noted that various exit polls have given the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) a clear edge. A few other surveys have predicted a close fight between BJP and Congress, with the grand old party projected to form government in the state once again. Assembly Election 2023 Results Live News Updates: Stage Set for Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha Polls Result.

Key Players in Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2023:

The ruling Congress party and the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party are the leading players in the Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha polls. The Congress party contested the Rajasthan assembly elections intending to buck the trend of the ruling party being voted out every five years. On the other hand, the BJP is eyeing a comeback in Rajasthan ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Live Streaming on Aaj Tak: Watch Live News Updates on Counting of Votes for Vidhan Sabha Polls.

Key Candidates and Constituencies:

The counting of votes, likely to begin at 8 am today, will decide the fate of several prominent Congress and BJP leaders. Sardarpura, Tonk, Jhalarapatan, Nathdwara, Jhunjhunu, Jhotwara, Kota North, and Churu are among the few high-profile seats which will decide the future of candidates such as Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot, Vasundhara Raje, CP Joshi, Satish Poonia, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Divya Maderna, and Govind Singh Dotasra among others.

2018 Assembly Election Results:

The poll campaign for the Rajasthan assembly election saw Congress emphasising the works done by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot-led government and the promise of its seven guarantees. At the same time, the BJP attacked the grand old party on issues such as crime against women, appeasement politics, corruption, etc. The 2018 assembly elections saw the Congress party wresting power from the BJP and forming government in the state with Ashok Gehlot as chief minister for a third time. Congress won 100 seats back then, while the BJP emerged victorious on 73 seats.

The Rajasthan assembly elections saw a voter turnout of 75.45 percent, which is 0.73 percent better than that of 74.72 percent recorded in the 2018 Vidhan Sabha polls. Will Congress buck the tradition of voting out the incumbent, or will the BJP manage to unseat Ashok Gehlot's government? We shall know today.