Rajgarh Lok Sabha Constituency Results 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Rodmal Nagar of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Rajgarh Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Rajgarh Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared on Thursday, May 23 evening. Rodmal Nagar of the BJP won with 823824 votes. Voting took place for the Rajgarh seat in MP in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12. Stay with us for Live updates on the results for the Rajgarh Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh.

The candidates from the Rajgarh seat were Rodmal Nagar of the BJP and Mona Sustani of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat is April 16. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 24. The date of polling was May 12. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Rajgarh Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 16
Last date for filing nomination April 23
Scrutiny of nomination April 24
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 26
Date Of Poll May 12
Date of Result May 23

Rajgarh had been a Congress stronghold before 2014. Rodmal Nagar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Bhopal seat. Nagar had defeated Amlabe Narayan Singh of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Rajgarh.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.