Rania Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Rania Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Rania Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Sirsa district of Haryana. Voting in Rania for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 will take place on October 21. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora informed Haryana has 1.82 crore registered voters. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly will be held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded sitting MLA Ram Chand Kamboj from the Rania Assembly Constituency, while Vineet Kamboj is contesting on Congress ticket. Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) has given the ticket to Ashok Kumar Verma. In 2014, INLD’s Ram Chand Kamboj had won the seat. However, he joined the BJP before the assembly elections 2019.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. The voting will take place on October 21. The votes will be counted on October 24, and the results will be announced on the same day. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. The main competition in Haryana is between the ruling BJP and the Congress. Haryana Legislative Assembly comprises of 90 seats out of which 17 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and none for Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Ashok Kumar VermaINLDNA
Daya Ram Fatehpur Niyamat KhanBSPNA
Ram Chand KambojBJPNA
Vineet KambojINCNA
Amarjeet Singh ChaniAAPNA
Kuldeep SinghJannayak Janta PartyNA
Krishan KumarSarva Hit PartyNA
Gobind KandaHaryana Lokhit PartyNA