Raver Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Raver Vidhan Sabha constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, October 12: Raver Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the 288 Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) constituencies of Maharashtra state in western India. This constituency is located in the Jalgaon district. Raver constituency will go on polls along with other seats in the Maharashtra Assembly on October 21. The counting of votes and the final results will be declared on October 24.

Haribhau Madhav Jawale is the sitting MLA from Raver Vidhan Sabha constituency. He won the 2014 Assembly Election with 65,962 votes from the BJP party by defeating Congress party's candidate Shirish Madhukarrao Chaudhari. Raver is part of the Raver Lok Sabha constituency along with five other Vidhan Sabha segments, which are Bhusawal, Chopda, Muktainagar and Jamner in Jalgaon district and Malkapur in adjoining Buldhana district.

The last date for filing the nomination papers for the candidature was October 4. The new government in Maharashtra should be formed before November 9 because the current assembly expires on that day. A total of 95,473 polling stations that have been set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra. The Konkan Divisional Commissioner Shivajirao Daund has directed officials concerned to ensure all facilities for disabled persons and senior citizens during voting and to shun the use of plastic at the polling booths.

In the 2014 Maharashtra assembly elections, the BJP emerged as the single largest party winning 122 seats. This time the main contesting parties are- Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) -- which has allied with Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena, and Sharad Pawar's Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) which is contesting the elections in alliance with Indian National Congress.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Chaudhari Shirish MadhukarraoINCNA
Santosh Madhukar DhivareBSPNA
Hari Madhav JawaleBJPNA
Vivek Devidas ThakareAll India Majlis-E-Ittehadul MuslimeenNA
Mushtaq Kamaal MullaVBANA
Anil Chhabildas ChaudhariINDNA
Gayasoddin Sadaroddin KaziINDNA
Rajaram Madhav SonarINDNA
D. D. Wani (Photographer)INDNA