Shirpur (ST) Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Maharashtra: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Shirpur (ST) (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, October 11: Shirpur (ST) Vidhan Sabha constituency is one of the 288 Vidhan Sabha constituencies in the state of Maharashtra. This constituency is located in the Dhule district and presently is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled tribes. Shirpur constituency will go on polls along with other seats in the Maharashtra Assembly on October 21. The counting of votes and the final results will be declared on October 24.

Kashiram Vechan Pawara from Congress party is the sitting MLA from the constituency. He won the 2014 General Assembly Elections with 98,114 votes in his favour. He recently joined the BJP Party.

There are 288 seats in Maharashtra. Of these, 29 are reserved for Schedule Caste and 25 are for Schedule Tribes. The number of voters in Maharashtra is 8.9 crores. 3,239 candidates are contesting the 2019 General Assembly elections.

In 2014 Maharashtra Assembly Election, the BJP won 122 seats, Shiv Sena got 63 seats. The main parties contesting for the 288 Maharashtra Assembly seats elections are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiv Sena, and the Indian National Congress (INC).

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Kashiram Vechan PawaraBJPNA
Ranjitsingh Bharatsingh PawaraINCNA
Er. Vikas Kalidas SaindaneCPINA
Sukram Onkar PawaraBSPNA
Kishor Daulat BhilManav Ekta PartyNA
Prof. Motilal Damu SonawaneVBANA
Dr. Jitendra Yuvraj ThakurINDNA