Sohna Vidhan Sabha Constituency in Haryana: Sitting MLA, Candidates For Assembly Elections 2019, Results And Winners
Sohna Vidhan Sabha seat in Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

The Sohna Vidhan Sabha Constituency is located in the Gurugram district and Gurgaon Parliamentary Constituency of Haryana. It is an emerging industrial hub and also popular among tourists. Sohna is dominated by the Ahirs, followed by Gujjars. Sohna has a total number of 2,28,152 registered voters and 230 polling stations. Voting in Sohna for Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 will take place on October 21 while the counting of votes will take place on October 24.

Tejpal Tawar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won the 2014 Haryana Assembly Elections from Sohna seat, defeating Kishore Yadav of the INLD. For the 2019 Vidhan Sabha polls, the BJP has fielded Sanjay Singh against Rohtash of the INLD, Narender Kumar of AAP and Shamsuddin of the Congress among other candidates. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 Dates & Schedule: Polls to be Held on October 21, Results on October 24, Says ECI.

The last date for filing nomination for the Haryana elections 2019 was October 4 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature was October 7. The Model Code of Conduct is in place and campaigning has been underway in full swing.

Assembly Elections 2019 will also be simultaneously taking place in Maharashtra. Polls will also be held in Jharkhand later this year. Voting for both Haryana and Maharashtra Assembly polls will take place on October 21. The results of polls in both states will be announced on October 24.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
OMBIRRepublican Party of India (A)NA
DAYARAMLoktanter Suraksha PartyNA
ROHTAS SINGHJannayak Janta PartyNA