Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Visakhapatnam constituency is one of the twenty five Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 4. Visakhapatnam also known as Vizag and Waltair, is the largest city and the financial capital of Andhra Pradesh, it is also known for its tourism and has some of the finest beaches. Visakhapatnam is the most populous city of Andhra Pradesh lying amidst Eastern Ghats and the coast of Bay of Bengal.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections 

Pedada RamaniKumari from the Indian National Congress (INC), Daggubatti Purandeshwari from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), George Bangari from the Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi and Mathukumilli Tejaswini from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) are declared as the official candidates for this contituency.   Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Visakhapatnam Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Kambhampati Hari Babu who bagged the total of 5,66,832 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress (YSRC) candidate Y S Vijayamma with a total of 4,76,344 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.