Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date and Election Results 2019
Vizianagaram Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Vizianagaram constituency is one of the twenty five Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The election here will be conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 3. Vizianagaram houses major irrigation projects like the Tatapudi reservoir and the Vegavathi project, to name a few. Nagavali is one of the main river in Vizianagaram, which flows in about 112 km into the district.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Adiraju Yedla from the Indian National Congress (INC), Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Sanyasi Raju Pakalapati from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Bellana Chandra Sekhar from the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) are declared the official candidates for this constituency.   Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Vizianagaram Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28
Date Of Poll April 11
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati who bagged the total of 5,36,549 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Venkata Swetha Chalapathi Kumara Krishna Rangarao Ravu of the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party with 4,29,638 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.