West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019: Parvesh Verma of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat in NCT of Delhi were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Parvesh Verma of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the West Delhi seat in Delhi in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12.

The candidates fighting the 2019 polls from the West Delhi constituency include Balbir Singh Jakhar of the AAP, Mahabal Mishra of the Congress and Pravesh Verma of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 23. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was April 26. The date of polling on this seat is May 12. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma had won the Lok Sabha Elections 2014 from this seat with 651395, defeating Jarnail Singh of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) by a huge margin.

Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across India in seven phases. The polling will take place between April 11 and May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.