⚡ of Vidhan Sabha Polls 2021, All You Need To Know About Results in West Bengal in 2006

By Team Latestly

The TMC came to power in 2011, defeating the longest-serving democratically elected Left Front government in the state. The Left Front had ruled the state for almost three decades. In the 2006 elections, The Communist Party of India (Marxist)-led Left Front won the elections. Buddhadeb Bhattacharya once again became the Chief Minister of the state.

Read Full Story