A bizarre incident occurred during the Australia vs West Indies 2nd T20I 2024 during the 19th over of the West Indian innings. The Australian fielders attempted a run out for Alzarri Joseph but didn't appeal as they thought he has made his ground. In replay it was shown the Alzarri was short of the crease when the stumps broke. Watching that the Australian players celebrated but the umpire notified Australian captain Mitchell Marsh that it is not out as they didn't appeal for the dismissal. Glenn Maxwell Equals Rohit Sharma's Record of Most T20I Centuries, Achieves Feat During AUS vs WI 2nd T20I 2024.
Umpire Gives Alzarri Joseph Not Out Despite Falling Short of Crease
No appeal = no run out?
— cricket.com.au (@cricketcomau) February 11, 2024
(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)