After a break, India are back in the World Test Championship action as they will be touring South Africa for a three match Test series followed by full-length white-ball series with 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. Ahead of that, the squad for the tour is announced. No major changes in the Test squad except for KS Bharat dropped from the squad and Ishan Kishan retained. KL Rahul listed as wicketkeeper-batter. Prasidh Krishna gets a call up in the Test squad as well. Rohit Sharma to lead in Tests although he is rested in the white-ball series. KL Rahul appointed as captain in ODIs. Sanju Samson returns in ODI squad as Sai Sudharsan, Rinku Singh and Rajat Patidar get a go as well with seniors rested. T20I squad is similar to the one playing in ongoing series against Australia with Suryakumar to lead.  Mohammed Shami is currently undergoing medical treatment and his availability is subject to fitness.

India T20I Squad

India ODI Squad

India Test Squad

(SocialLY brings you all the latest breaking news, viral trends and information from social media world, including Twitter, Instagram and Youtube. The above post is embeded directly from the user's social media account and LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body. The views and facts appearing in the social media post do not reflect the opinions of LatestLY, also LatestLY does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.)