Global T20 Canada League 2018: Watch Free LIVE Telecast, Online Streaming, Schedule, Teams and Venue Details of Inaugural Twenty20 Tournament
Global T20 Canada League 2018 (Photo Credits: Official Website)

Global T20 Canada League 2018, a Twenty20 tournament sanctioned by International Cricket Council (ICC), is about to begin in Canada. The multi-franchise event will also mark the return of banned cricketers – Steve Smith and David Warner – in cricket after they were banned in March, earlier this year.

If you are an Indian viewer and worrying about not being able to see the matches live, you need not worry anymore. You can catch all the free live telecast and online streaming details of the T20 Canada League below.

Date, Schedule, and Venue of Global T20 Canada League 2018:

The inaugural edition of the T20 League is slated to begin on June 28. The final of the 2018 Global T20 Canada will be played on July 15. All the matches will be played at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club, in Toronto, in Canada.

Where Can I Watch the Free LIVE Telecast of Global T20 League 2018?

All the matches of the first season of the GT20 League 2018 will be broadcast live by Star Sports. Viewers can watch the games live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD channels.

Where Can I Watch the Online Streaming of Global T20 League 2018?

If you are not able to watch the GT20 League 2018 matches live on your television sets, then you can watch it online. All the T20 games in the league can be seen through online streaming on Hotstar.

At What Time Will the Matches Start?

There will be three rounds at GT20 League. All the matches in Round 1 & Round 2 will see an 11 am or 4 pm start time. The playoffs matches will also have a game beginning at 3 pm. Also, the GT20 League Final will also see a start time of 3 pm.

The time as mentioned above is as per Toronto Local Time, which is 4 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time, i.e., 4.00 GMT. The Indian Standard Time (IST) is ahead of GMT by 5.30 hours.

Hence, 11 am matches in Canada will begin at 8.30 pm in India, 3 pm matches in Canada will start at 12.30 pm in India, and 4 pm matches in Canada will start at 1.30 am in India.

How Many Teams Will Participate in Global T20 Canada League 2018?

Six teams will participate. Toronto Nationals, Montreal Tigers, Edmonton Royals, Vancouver Knights, Winnipeg Hawks, and West Indies B team will be contesting for the coveted Global T20 Canada League 2018 trophy.

How many players and the number of matches to be played at Global T20 Canada League 2018?

A total of 96 players will be participating in the tournament. A player draft was announced earlier in this month, on June 3. Shahid Afridi, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Chris Lynn, Lasith Malinga, David Miller, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy and Steve Smith were listed as the ten marquee players. The T20 League will see 22 matches being played amongst six teams.