Virat Kohli tops the list of highest scorers in this edition of the Indian Premier League after his magnificent century during the Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru match on April 6. The right-hander scored the season's first hundred and finished with 113* off just 72 balls. Rohit Sharma, who sparkled with a blistering hundred against CSK (105* off 63 deliveries) sits second on this list of highest run-scorers in IPL 2024. Rohit's century was the third of the season after Jos Buttler's hundred, which came in the same match as Virat Kohli's century. Gujarat Titans captain Shubman Gill is in fourth place on the list of highest scores this season after he smashed 89* against Punjab Kings. KKR's Sunil Narine sits fifth on this list.  On Which TV Channel IPL 2024 Will Be Telecast Live? How to Watch Indian Premier League Season 17 Cricket Matches Free Live Streaming Online?

The IPL over the years, have seen a number of high individual scores. Virat Kohli still holds the record for scoring the most number of runs in a single season of the competition after he had struck 973 runs in 2016. IPL 2024 Full Schedule, Free PDF Download Online: Get Fixtures, Time Table With Match Timings in IST and Venue Details of Indian Premier League Season 17

List of Top Five Highest Individual Scores in IPL 2024

Batsman Highest Score Team Opponent
Virat Kohli 113* RCB RR
Rohit Sharma 105* MI CSK
Jos Buttler 100* RR RCB
Shubman Gill 89* GT PBKS
Sunil Narine 85 KKR DC


'Universe Boss' Chris Gayle has the record of the highest individual score in the history of the Indian Premier League. Gayle smashed 175* runs against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 edition of the tournament and helped RCB post 263/5 in 20 overs. It was the highest team total until the SRH vs MI IPL 2024 match.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Apr 04, 2024 09:46 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website