Highest Score in T10 League: Chris Lynn Smashes 91 Runs Off 30 to Make Highest Individual Score Record As Maratha Arabians Defeat Team Abu Dhabi by 24 Runs
Chris Lynn (Photo Credits: Twitter / T10 League)

Australian batsman Chris Lynn smashed an unbeaten 91 runs from 30 balls during Maratha Arabians vs Team Abu Dhabi match to register the highest ever score in the T10 league history. This was game number 11 of Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019, played at Sheikh Zayed Abu Dhabi Stadium. Chris Lynn blistering knock helped Maratha Arabians post a total of 138/2 in 10 overs. Maratha Arabians defeated Team Abu Dhabi by 24 runs as they were unable to chase the target of 139 runs. IPL 2020: Releasing Chris Lynn Bad Call by KKR, Says Yuvraj Singh.

Team Abu Dhabi led by Moeen Ali won the toss and elected to field first. However, their bowling attack failed against Maratha Arabian batsmen as they were smashed all around the park. Chris Lynn knock of 91 runs not out broke the record of Alex Hales unbeaten 87 runs from last season. Lynn's knock included 9 boundaries and 7 sixes.

While chasing the target of 139 runs, Team Abu Dhabi batsmen collapsed as their batsmen failed to convert their inning into a big score. Although, they lost only three wickets, however, they could not keep up with the required net run rate as they ended their inning at 114/3 to lose the match by 24 runs. Mitchell McCleneghan and Lasith Malinga were brilliant from the ball as the former gave away just 17 runs in 2 overs and picked up a wicket. While Malinga was quite economical, he just conceded 13 runs from 2 overs.

Chris Lynn coincidently played this firing knock just days after being released by Indian Premier League franchise Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). We saw an interesting end to the last game of Group A on the same day, where we saw a tie between Bangla Tigers and Delhi Bulls. Now we will witness super league round from Nov 19, 2019, where the first match will be between Deccan Gladiators and Qalandars.