India will take the stage alongside Australia in the final game of the three-match ODI series on Wednesday, September 27 at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. The Men in Blue have been at their best in the ODI series and are ticking the right boxes ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. In the previous match, barring the in-form Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav notched up blistering knocks to propel the team to a massive score of 399. On the bowling front, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were the wreacker-in-chief bagging three wickets each to win the match by 99 runs (DLS Method) and help India bag the series. India would look to show their might in the final encounter and clean sweep the visitors. Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur Reportedly to be Rested in IND vs AUS 3rd ODI 2023; Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar Released For Asian Games 2023

Talking about the team composition, the big guns skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav will be available for the final ODI and they are likely to be drafted into the playing XI. However, given the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan are been superb of late and which player makes way for Hardik and Virat will be a topic of debate. With Shubman Gill rested, one can expect Kishan to open the batting with the Indian captain. This means only one of Iyer or Suryakumar will be able to feature in the upcoming clash.

Talking about the bowling department, Bumrah shall come in the place of Shardul Thakur, who has also been rested for the Wednesday clash. Also, Mohammed Siraj is likely to play in Rajkot. Moreover, if the team management is looking to give Kuldeep Yadav game time before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, he will be included at the expense of Ravi Ashwin.  Ravi Ashwin Decodes His Ball to Clean Up Marnus Labuschagne During IND vs AUS 2nd ODI 2023, Explains Use of Finger and Angle to Create Doubt in Aussie Batter (Watch Video).

India's Likely Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav,Mohammed Siraj

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Sep 26, 2023 03:55 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website