24 Feb, 22:06 (IST)

Stumps | Although the home team lost their skipper Virat Kohli in the last over of the day, they would definitely be the happier of the two sides. After bundling Joe Root's men out for 112, they finish the first day at 99/3. India are just trailing by 13 runs and they would be eyeing to post a mammoth total. On the other hand, only wickets can bring the visitors back in the hunt.

24 Feb, 22:00 (IST)

OUT! Finally, some relief for England as Jack Leach removes Indian skipper Virat Kohli for 24. The talismanic batsman played a straight delivery for spin and eventually chopped on the cherry to the stumps. England on cloud nine. Virat Kohli b Jack Leach 27(58)

24 Feb, 21:30 (IST)

FIFTY For Rohit Sharma! While most of the England batsmen struggled to put the bat on the ball, the Hitman put up a batting masterclass and registered an important fifty. Rohit has settled his feet on the crease and would like to get yet another big score.

24 Feb, 21:10 (IST)

Rohit Sharma joined forces with his skipper Virat Kohli after two early blows and the duo brought the Indian innings back on the track. While both batsmen have tackled the challenging deliveries with precision, they have also dispatched the bad ones over the ropes.

24 Feb, 20:42 (IST)

India have lost two back to back wickets. First Jofra Archer accounted for Shubman Gill and then Jack Leach dismissed Cheteshwar Pujara for a duck. England will be looking to dent India further but they don't have the huge first innings total to put them under any pressure.

24 Feb, 18:47 (IST)

Twilight period is an important and challenging one in the day-night Tests. And Indian openers- Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill- face that challenge now. England will be looking to pick quick wickets here.

24 Feb, 18:19 (IST)

OUT! England have been bundled out for just 112 runs. Axar Patel fittingly takes the final wicket. He bowls Ben Foakes. Sixth wicket this for the spinner. B Foakes b Axar 12(58)

24 Feb, 18:07 (IST)

OUT! Fifth wicket this for Axar Patel. England have lost their ninth wicket. Stuart Broad opts for slog sweep and all he gets is a top-edge. Jasprit Bumrah settles underneath it and takes the catch. S Broad c Bumrah b Axar 3(29)

24 Feb, 17:36 (IST)

OUT! England eight down now. Ravi Ashwin strikes as he accounts for his third wicket. Cheteshwar Pujara takes the catch at second slip. It was a good low catch, and umpires had to check if it was a clean take or not. Jack Leach c Pujara b Ashwin 3(14)

24 Feb, 17:25 (IST)

OUT! Fourth wicket for Axar Patel! Superb bowling this. Jofra Archer is bowled. England seven down. India chipping away with wickets at regular intervals. Jofra Archer b Axar 11(18) [4s-2]

Load More

India take on England in the third Test at the recently revamped Motera cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. The stadium was inaugurated earlier in the day and renamed as Narendra Modi Stadium. The largest cricket ground in the world has a capacity of 1,10,000. The first international match at the venue will be India vs England, which will be a day-night Test. The Pink ball Test is the third match of the series. The four-match series is currently levelled at one each. Is India vs England 3rd Test 2021 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

The first two matches were played at Chennai. England won the series opener and then India fought back to level the series. Both teams will be now looking to secure a lead in this series. Both the teams are likely to make some changes to their playing XIs.

India are likely to bring back Umesh Yadav in place of Mohammed Siraj while Jasprit Bumrah too will take Kuldeep Yadav’s place. England are likely to bring back James Anderson, Jofra Archer and Dom Bess.

India Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar.

England Squad: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Daniel Lawrence, Joe Root(c), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes(w), Jofra Archer, Olly Stone, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Dominic Bess, Zak Crawley.